Author: Dietmar Schmidt

See digitalization in claims processing as a market opportunity

When it comes to insurance and digitisation, many focus primarily on marketing and sales. This does not happen without reason, because in other industries companies with such a focus have enormous success, as Amazon in particular demonstrates very impressively. However, insurance companies have some unique points of contact with their customers where they could really shine with digitisation. This includes the processing of damage.

Read more

Digital signature: The breakthrough for more efficiency and user-friendliness in the public sector?

Digital signatures have been around for several decades. The scientific basis for this was already laid in 1976. Nevertheless, this technology has only been used relatively rarely so far. The reason for this is certainly that until a few years ago a relatively high expenditure was necessary for the use. Complex navigation and multiple authentication steps made the process too complicated for most users.

Read more

Digitisation: Who owns the data?

Cars are becoming more and more connected to the digital world. This not only brings advantages and convenience for the user, but also leads to an increased volume of data. So far it is not clear who owns this data and who can access it. An international initiative is currently underway to ensure that car manufacturers do not establish a data monopoly and that insurers also have access.

Read more
  • 1
  • 2

Autor: Dietmar Schmidt

Digitalisierung in der Schadenbearbeitung als Marktchance sehen

Geht es um das Thema Versicherungen und Digitalisierung, konzentrieren sich viele vor allem auf die Bereiche Marketing und Verkauf. Das geschieht nicht ohne Grund, denn in anderen Branchen haben Unternehmen mit einem solchen Fokus enormen Erfolg, wie es vor allem Amazon sehr eindrucksvoll demonstriert. Versicherungen haben aber einige einzigartige Kontaktpunkte mit ihren Kunden, bei denen sie mit der Digitalisierung wirklich glänzen könnten. Dazu gehört die Bearbeitung von Schäden.

Weiterlesen

Digitale Signatur: Der Durchbruch für mehr Effizienz und Nutzerfreundlichkeit im öffentlichen Sektor?

Digitale Signaturen gibt es schon seit mehreren Jahrzehnten. Die wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen dafür wurden bereits im Jahre 1976 gelegt. Dennoch kam diese Technik bislang nur relativ selten zum Einsatz. Der Grund dafür liegt sicherlich darin, dass bis vor wenigen Jahren für die Verwendung ein relativ hoher Aufwand notwendig war. Eine komplexe Navigation und mehrere Authentifizierungsschritte machten das Verfahren für die meisten Anwender zu kompliziert.

Weiterlesen

Digitalisierung: Wem gehören die Daten?

Autos werden immer mehr mit der digitalen Welt verbunden. Dies bringt nicht nur Vorteile und Komfort für den Anwender, sondern führt auch zu einem erhöhten Datenaufkommen. Bislang ist nicht klar, wem diese Daten gehören und wer darauf zugreifen kann. Derzeit läuft eine internationale Initiative, um sicherzustellen, dass die Automobilhersteller kein Datenmonopol aufbauen und auch die Versicherer Zugang erhalten.

Weiterlesen
  • 1
  • 2