"...and every day the agile Mumpitz greets."

The first agile project works. The boss loves it - and the customer is thrilled. The
Desire for repetition, even scaling, one dreams of "standardized machines" and "efficient assembly lines"...and the agile mumpitz begins (again). Benedikt Jost presents the antidote: How to constantly implement complex customer wishes and apply agility correctly in the portfolio.

 

After experiences with large waterfalls and classical process organisations it was time for something new! After the successful proof that agile management can be more than just Scrum and small lighthouses, it's time to keep a flaming credo for just doing that.

 

"Key Takeaways...and every day the agile Mumpitz greets."

  • Complex ideas from the "what-you-want" land are usually too extensive to be implemented in one go.
  •  A challenge to be mastered in the coordination of agile portfolios continues to be that of bosses and customers who only have their marbles in their sights like blinders - and elegantly ignore parallel activities.
  • As a result, even agile portfolios are often filled with as much content as possible - like stuffed ducks - and not managed according to what is internally feasible or with the aim of continuously generating value for customers.
  • Focused and customer-oriented prioritization is a strategic core task in agile portfolio management.
  • The organization must learn to allow less notorious pushing and overtaking in the portfolio - but to enable controlled flow.
  • Prevent agile mumpitz in the implementation of your initiatives - and generate continuous value for the customer through adequately implemented agile portfolio management.

 

Full lecture in live recording

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
Learn more

Download video

„…und täglich grüßt der agile Mumpitz.“

Das erste agile Projekt funktioniert. Der Chef liebt es – und der Kunde ist begeistert. Schnell entsteht der
Wunsch nach Wiederholung, Skalierung gar, man träumt von „standardisierten Maschinen“ und „effizienten Fließbändern“…und der agile Mumpitz beginnt (erneut). Benedikt Jost präsentiert das Gegenmittel: Wie man stetig komplexe Kundenwünsche umsetzt und Agilität korrekt im Portfolio anwendet.

 

Nach Erfahrungen mit großen Wasserfällen und klassischen Prozessorganisationen war es Zeit für etwas Neues! Nach dem erfolgreich angetretenen Beweis, dass agiles Management mehr als nur Scrum und kleine Leuchttürme sein kann, wird es Zeit ein flammendes Credo für das einfach mal machen zu halten.

 

Key Takeaways „…und täglich grüßt der agile Mumpitz.“

  • Komplexe Ideen aus dem Wünsch-dir-was-Land sind meistens zu umfangreich, um in einem Rutsch umgesetzt werden zu können.
  •  Eine zu meisternde Herausforderung bei der Koordination agiler Portfolios sind weiterhin Chefs und Kunden, die scheuklappen-like nur ihre Murmel in der Bahn im Blick haben – und parallel laufende Aktivitäten elegant ignorieren.
  • Als Resultat: Auch agile Portfolios werden oftmals wie Stopfenten mit möglichst viel Inhalt befüllt – und wenig nach dem intern Machbaren bzw. mit dem Anspruch nach kontinuierlicher Werterzeugung für Kunden gesteuert.
  • Fokussiert und kundenorientiert zu priorisieren ist strategische Kernaufgabe im agilen Portfolio-Management.
  • Die Organisation muss lernen, weniger notorisches Drängeln und Überholen im Portfolio zuzulassen – sondern Fluss kontrolliert zu ermöglichen.
  • Beugen Sie agilem Mumpitz in der Umsetzung Ihrer Initiativen vor – und erzeugen Sie kontinuierlichen Wert für den Kunden durch adäquat aufgesetztes agiles Portfolio-Management.

 

Ganzer Vortrag im Live-Mitschnitt